Michigan High School Field Hockey Association
skip navigation

Dream Team 2021 Announced

By MHSFHA Staff, 11/25/21, 1:30PM EST


The Michigan High School Field Hockey Coach Association is proud to announce the 2021 Michigan High School Dream Team.  Members of the Dream Team are selected from the D1, D2E, D2W, and D3 All State Teams.  The team is comprised of position specific selections chosen the be the best representation of the high quality of field hockey in the State.

Among the Honorees are three time Dream Team Member Zoe Bormet (Pioneer High School; University of Michigan commit) and Jessica Courtright (Skyline High School, Ohio State University commit)  both athletes have left a mark on Michigan High School Field Hockey by exemplifying a command of the game and leadership on the field. 

Joining Bormet and Courtright for a second time are Maya Prasad  (Northeastern University) from Saline High School and Pioneer's Natalie Millman (University of Michigan); all other members are joining the Dream Team for the first time in their career.

Sophomore's Coco Courtright and Cami Wiseman, both Skyline High School athletes are the youngest among first time honorees.  Wiseman scored the game winning goal in the State Finals for Skyline and Courtright help lead an explosive offense for the Eagles.  East Grand Rapids' Amelia Albers  (Northwestern University) is the first player from the Grand Rapids area to be recognized as a Dream Team player, which speaks to the rise of the game in the Grand Rapids area. 

Also among the Dream Team are Dexter High School's Gracie Burns who will don Spartan Green and White in 2022, Skyline's defensive anchor, Joyce Kafi and a pair of Indiana University commits, Ceci Maixner (Pioneer High School) and  Goalkeeper Nina Faupel (Chelsea High School).